Absence of good

Mourning is an inevitable part of our life. Emotion scale called ABSENCE  GOOD explains a little bit about the process of mourning. This scale makes an exception to the structure of the chart of emotions by going towards to the center as times go by.

This emotion scale consists of desertion, sadness and irritation.

Let me explain. First you realize that something, which means a lot for you, is missing. Then follows active time of mourning. It may consist of very different mourning patterns, you can read more from the following website :


Mourning disappears little by little but other subtle feelings stay to reminder you of the loss.  After successfully mourning you may still feel irritated when something quite similar to your loss appears to your sight.

The whole emotion scale of ABSENCE OF  GOOD in details on the SDG*Chart of Emotions goes exceptionally from the utterly southest point of the chart to the middle as follows.  Chest breath with short inhale is a typical breathing pattern  for these emotions :

  • Despair
  • Desertion
  • Shock
  • Sadness
  • Worry
  • Irritation
  • Tension
  • Peace

During active mourning session, which may last even a couple of years, you may feel very many different emotions from anger and rage to guilt. It´s quite normal.

Anyhow, you are beloved.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s